About Friends

2020-21 Major Dates

School Calendar Major Dates for 2020-21

Opening Day of School......... Tuesday, September 8
 
Fall Break
School dismissed 
at close of day.. ...................Thursday, October 8
*In-Service Day .......................................Friday, October 9
School resumes ..........................Tuesday, October 13
 
Homecoming (school is in session)
Friday-Saturday.......................................October 23-24
 
Thanksgiving Holidays
School dismissed 
at close of day.................. Tuesday, November 24
School resumes.......................Monday, November 30
 
Winter Vacation
School dismissed 
at close of day.....................Friday, December 18
School resumes............................Monday, January 4
 
Martin Luther 
King, Jr. Day........................... Monday, January 18
 
Mid-Winter Break
School dismissed 
at close of day................. Thursday, February 11
School resumes........................ Tuesday, February 16
 
Spring Vacation
School dismissed 
at close of day...................... Thursday, March 11
*In-Service Day................................. Monday, March 22
School resumes............................. Tuesday, March 23
 
Memorial Day................................ Monday, May 31
 
Commencement............................. Saturday, June 5
 
Last Day of School 
(Preschool through 11th grade)........Friday, June 11

School Hours:
Lower school: 8am to 3pm

Middle school: 8am to 2:45pm (Sports practices for 7/8 grade ends at 4:15pm in the fall/spring and 4:00pm in the winter) 

Upper school: 8am to 3pm (Sports practices typically end at 5:30pm)