About Friends

2022-23 Major Dates

School Calendar Major Dates for 2022-23

Please note: there may be division-specific closings (such as conference days) that are not noted on this list. 

Opening Day of School
Tuesday, September 6
    
Fall Break    
School dismissed end of day, Thursday, October 6
In-Service Day, Friday, October 7
School resumes, Tuesday, October 11
    
Homecoming 2022 Events (school in session)    
Friday-Saturday, October 14-15
    
Thanksgiving   
School dismissed at close of day, Tuesday, November 22
School resumes, Monday, November 28
    
Winter Vacation    
School dismissed at close of day, Friday, December 16
School resumes, Tuesday, January 3
    
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day    
Monday, January 16
    
Mid-Winter Break    
School dismissed at close of day, Thursday, February 16
School resumes, Tuesday, February 21
    
Spring Vacation    
School dismissed at close of day, Thursday, March 9
*In Service Day, Monday, March 20
School resumes, Tuesday, March 21
    
Memorial Day    
Monday, May 29
    
Commencement    
Saturday, June 3
    
Last Day of School (Preschool through 11th grade)    
Friday, June 9