Admissions
New WFS Families

New WFS Families: Middle School

Middle School

Course Selection
In mid-April you will receive a message from Jon Huxtable, Head of Middle School and Margot Johnson, his assistant, regarding course selection including world language placement, band, choir and LEGO League participation. New 7th and 8th Graders will also have an opportunity to select their sport for each season.  

School Supplies and Laptops
School Supply lists and laptop pick-up information will be communicated via email in mid-July.  Students will need to complete a ‘driver’s manual’ before picking up their laptop. Instructions will be provided. 

Purchasing Books
Look for an email in mid-July regarding the ordering of books.  Books may be purchased through Follett which will be available on the  Resources tab of the school website under your parent login.  

Summer Academic exercises and reading lists will be available in June under the Resources Tab on the school website when you log in to your parent portal.  More information will be coming your way from Jonathan Huxtable, Head of Middle School.  

Contact Middle School
Middle School Administrative Assistant-Margot Johnson,  -mjohnson@wilmingtonfriends.org 302.576.2908
Head of Middle School -Jonathan Huxtable,  - jhuxtable@wilmingtonfriends.org 302.576.2907
Dean of Middle School Students-Helen Thompson,  - hthompson@wilmingtonfriends.org 302.576.2979

7th/8th Grade Middle School Athletic Teams and Schedules
All sports team schedules for middle school can be found at www.quakerssports.com. You can also sign up on that site to receive a text message or email alert for schedule and transportation updates or changes. 

7th/8th Grade Middle School Fall Athletics begin at the start of school. There will be a parent meeting at the start of school and before the beginning of each season with the Athletic Department and Coaching Staff. 

Contact our Athletic Department:
Jeff Ransom, Athletic Director, jransom@wilmingtonfriends.org or 302.576.2937
Joe Thomson, Assistant Athletic Director, jthomson@wilmingtonfriends.org or 302.362.2077
Devon Adams, Athletic Trainer, dadams@wilmingtonfriends.org or 302.576.2935

Food Services - Culinart and MyPaymentsPlus 
We are thrilled with our food service provider,Culinart Group, and hope your family will be too. There's an easy way to make sure your child is able to make food purchases during the school day (morning, lunch and after school). We use MyPaymentsPlus for student charge accounts so that students never have to carry cash to school. Student accounts can be front-loaded, in any amount, allowing you full control of your child's purchasing power.

You are able to set-up your account, now, by visiting MyPaymentsPlus and following the prompts to create a new account. You will need your student’s ID number to set up your account. This can be found under your child’s contact card when logging in to the school website at www.wilmingtonfriends.org.

Please be in touch with Admissions to let us know if we can help direct your questions about setting up your account or about our food service provider ,Culinart Group or the menus specific to Wilmington Friends School. Download the NutriSlice App to see daily menus.

Students may make purchases during their morning snack break, at lunch or after school. 

Summer Camp
Summer camp programs are offered for children as  young as 3 years old all the way to students entering 9th grade. Visit our website under the heading Our Programs and Summer Programs for additional information.  
Contact our Summer Camp Director: 
Carlos Charriez - ccharriez@wilmingtonfriends.org or campregistrar@wilmingtonfriends.org