Join us for Homecoming 2021! 

We are planning to celebrate Homecoming on campus and in-person this year! All events will follow the proper Covid-19 protocols and are subject to change based on state guidelines and restrictions at the time of the event. 

Reunions will be celebrated for classes ending in
0, 1, 5, and 6.

Watch the Homecoming games on our WFS YouTube channel. Subscribe now and help us get to 1,000 subscribers! For an up-to-date athletics schedule and to see team rosters, visit .

Friday, October 29, 2021
Celebration of the 50th + Reunion and 1748 Planned Giving Society Luncheon: Celebrating the Classes of 1945, 1946, 1950, 1951, 1955, 1956, 1960, 1961, 1965, 1966, and 1971 (invitation only)
The Terrace at the DuPont Country Club 

If you plan to attend, please RSVP here

Guided tour of campus for 50th+ Reunion and 1748 Society Luncheon guests
Meet at the Arches

Alumni/ae Field Hockey and Soccer Games
Mellor Field and Bermuda Grass Field

If you plan to compete, please sign up here

Varsity Volleyball vs. St. Andrew’s School 
West Gym
True Blue and All Alumni Reunion/Awards Reception honoring the 2020 Alumni Award Recipients: Carol Quillen ’79, Tom Scott ’70, and Eden Wales Freedman ’99 (invitation only)
Homecoming Tent near the Field Hockey Field 

If you plan to attend, please RSVP here

Saturday, October 30, 2021
Homecoming Service Collection begins
MS/US Campus 
Smith McMillan 5k Run/Walk
Front Entrance of MS/US 

If you would like to run, sign up here. If you cannot attend on October 30, but would still like to honor Wendy Smith McMillan ‘77 and Jonathan Bacon Smith ‘83, please send your Raceday photos to
15+ Meeting for Worship: Honoring current and past faculty/staff with 15 or more years of service to WFS
All Welcome
MS/US Meeting Room 

If you plan to attend, please RSVP here

Please join Head of School Ken Aldridge for a conversation with Rick Grier-Reynolds, former WFS faculty member and current Trustee who created and taught what is now known as the Global Peace and Justice class.
MS/US Library

If you plan to attend, please RSVP here

Homecoming Lunch
All Welcome
Homecoming Tent near the Field Hockey Field

Varsity Field Hockey vs. St.Andrew’s School 
Field Hockey Field 

Self-guided Tours of the MS/US Campus
Tours begin in front of the Jones House

Kids’ Corner
Outside, near Tattersall field 

Varsity Soccer vs Conrad Schools of Science
Mellor Field 

1:15 pm
Design Thinking at WFS: An interactive discussion centered around Design Thinking with Head of Lower School Julie Rodowsky and Assistant Head of Lower School Chris Loeffler ’00
Global Learning Center and Zoom (link will be sent to all those who register in advance)
Read more about Design Thinking

If you plan to attend, please RSVP here

Varsity Football game vs. Brandywine HS
Halftime Show by 4th-8th grade band
Tattersall Field

If you would like to attend any other Saturday events, please RSVP here. RSVP is not required for these events, but it is helpful for our planning purposes. 

Evening reunions
Off-campus for all classes ending in 0,1,5, or 6, as arranged by class agents.